Support us

Supporting tomorrow's journalists

A huge thank you to our donors who are committed to our mission to inspire a passion for journalism, expand opportunities for underserved high school students, and enhance the cultural diversity of the American news media.



Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Dow Jones News Fund



Simone Otus Coxe

Elaine Elkin

Lawrence Samuelson

Miguel Alderete

Lizette Arellano

Sally Bachman and Ray Wells

Anuj Biani

Gina Boubion

Vikki Bowes-Mok and H.B. Mok

Lawrence Bruguera

Yvonne Pingue Campbell

Monica Chen

Crystal Chow

Sam and Stacy Diaz

Mohan Dutt

Tanya Flores

Jim Gensheimer

Shirin Ghaffary

Diane Hayward

Sophie Ho

Krystal Jara


Sargunjot Kaur

Brian Kim

Haley Kim

Gladina Lee

Corina Martinez

Amanda Rivas

Edelia Rodriguez

Victor Soto

Nancy Schubarth

Justine Tai

Darlene Tenes

Jerry Ting

Guadalupe Uribe

Janet Wolf

Kelly Yamanouchi

Yeshoda Yedevelley




CalMatters — consulting services

Media Alliance — fiscal sponsorship

The Mercury News — staffing, printing and support

San Jose State University — newsroom, staffing and support